The Open Championship is also known as The Open or the British Open.

The Open Championship is the oldest golf tournament in all over the world.

The first Open Championship was held on 17 October 1860 at Prestwick Golf Club in Ayrshire, Scotland.

IN 2022, the Open Championship was held on 14 July 2022 at St. Andrews, Scotland.

The first open championship winner is Willie Park Sr. in 1860.

The previous year's Open Championship winner is Collin Morikawa.

Harry Vardon has won the Open Championship 6 times.

Harry Vardon is the golfer with the most wins in the Open Championship.

With 45 wins United state is the most wins country in the world.

This is the 150th Open Championship which will begin on 14th July and end on 17th July.